Mission Statement

The Monroe County Soil & Water Conservation District's mission is to assist in informing, educating and implementing on-the-ground soil conservation and water quality practices in partnership with the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, the Natural Resources Conservation Service, Farm Service Agency, landowners, operators and other local entitles.

SWCD Commissioners

Mervin McDanel-Chair 

Donald Niebuhr ∙ Marvin Wirtjes 

Robert Scott ∙ Joe Pyle

Assistant Commissioners

Colleen Putmam ∙ Jim Nelson

District Staff

Janelle K. Randau-Project Coordinator, South Central IA Cedar Creek

Watershed Management Authority 

State IDALS-DSCWQ Staff

Diana Williams-Conservation Assistant

Ronald Peterson-Soil Conservation Technician

Federal NRCS Staff

    Nathan Rahe-District Conservationist

 Suzy Flattery-Soil Conservationist

Madalyn Boehm-Soil Conservationist

Shane Weinberg-Pheasants Forever ∙

Mary Yager- MEC Energy Services

News & Events

MONROE COUNTY SWCD

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, office staff will be teleworking.  If you have any questions or need to contact them see emails below.

janelle.randau@ia.nacdnet.net (or) thegardenplannerjkr@gmail.com

 

diana.williams@ia.nacdnet.net

 

ron.peterson@ia.nacdnet.net

 

nathan.rahe@usda.gov

suzy.flattery@usda.gov

madalyn.boehm@usda.gov

 

shane.weinberg@ia.nacdnet.net

mary.yager@ia.nacdnet.net

Contact Us

Hours

8a.m. - 5p.m. Monday-Friday

Email

monroe.county.swcd@gmail.com

Address
1701 South B Street, Suite 100

Albia, IA 52531

Phone

(641) 932-5144 ext. 3

Fax

(855) 223-7138

USDA Office

Local Weather

**Website development funded by Monroe County Farm Bureau

© 2023 by Landsacpe Gardner. Proudly created with Wix.com