Mission Statement

The Monroe County Soil & Water Conservation District's mission is to assist in informing, educating and implementing on-the-ground soil conservation and water quality practices in partnership with the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, the Natural Resources Conservation Service, Farm Service Agency, landowners, operators and other local entitles.

2021 SWCD Commissioners

Donald Niebuhr-Chair 

Robert Scott-Vice Chair/Treasurer

 Joe Pyle- CoTreasurer

Jim Nelson - CoTreasurer

Diana Williams - Secretary

Marvin Wirtjes

Assistant Commissioner

Colleen Putmam

District Staff

Janelle K. Randau-Project Coordinator,

South Central IA Cedar Creek

Watershed Management Authority 

State IDALS-DSCWQ Staff

Diana Williams-Conservation Assistant

Ronald Peterson-Soil Conservation Technician

Federal NRCS Staff

    Nathan Rahe-District Conservationist

 Suzy Flattery-Soil Conservationist

Madi Hollingsworth-Soil Conservationist

Mary Yager-MEC Contract Clerical Specialist

Shane Weinberg-Pheasants Forever,

Farm Bill Specialist

News & Events

MONROE COUNTY SWCD

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, office staff will be teleworking.  If you have any questions or need to contact them see emails below.

janelle.randau@ia.nacdnet.net (or) thegardenplannerjkr@gmail.com

 

diana.williams@ia.nacdnet.net

 

ron.peterson@ia.nacdnet.net

 

nathan.rahe@usda.gov

suzy.flattery@usda.gov

madalyn.boehm@usda.gov

mary.yager@ia.nacdnet.net

shane.weinberg@ia.nacdnet.net

New Sale

Contact Us

Monroe SWCD Office

Hours

8a.m. - 5p.m. Monday-Friday

Email

monroe.county.swcd@gmail.com

Address
1701 South B Street, Suite 100

Albia, IA 52531

Phone

(641) 932-5144 ext. 3

Fax

(855) 223-7138

USDA Office

Local Weather

Monroe County Farm Bureau logo
IDALS logo
Ceadr Creek WMA logo
USDA logo

**Website development funded by Monroe County Farm Bureau