Mission Statement

The Monroe County Soil & Water Conservation District's mission is to assist in informing, educating and implementing on-the-ground soil conservation and water quality practices in partnership with the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, the Natural Resources Conservation Service, Farm Service Agency, landowners, operators and other local entitles.

2021 SWCD Commissioners

Donald NiebuhrChair 

Robert ScottVice Chair/Treasurer

 Joe Pyle - CoTreasurer

Jim Nelson - CoTreasurer

Marvin Wirtjes

*Diana Williams - Secretary

Assistant Commissioner

Colleen Putmam

District Personnel

Janelle K. Randau - Project Coordinator,

SCIACC WMA - South Central IA Cedar Creek

Watershed Management Authority

Stacy Moore - NACD Technician Assistant

State IDALS-DSCWQ Staff

Diana Williams - Conservation Assistant

Ronald PetersonSoil Conservation Technician

Federal USDA-NRCS Staff

    Nathan Rahe - District Conservationist

 Suzy Flattery - Soil Conservationist

Madi Hollingsworth - Soil Conservationist

Mary Yager - MEC Contract Clerical Specialist

 

Pheasants and Quail Forever Staff:

Shane Weinberg - Farm Bill Biologist

News & Events

MONROE COUNTY SWCD

Due to continued COVID guidance,

office staff is still limited. Public access is restricted to 'by appointment only', please. If you have any questions

or need to contact the staff,

see emails below.

janelle.randau@ia.nacdnet.net (or) thegardenplannerjkr@gmail.com

stacy.moore@ia.nacdnet.net

 

diana.williams@ia.nacdnet.net

 

ron.peterson@ia.nacdnet.net

 

nathan.rahe@usda.gov

suzy.flattery@usda.gov

madalyn.Hollingsworth@usda.gov

mary.yager@ia.nacdnet.net

shane.weinberg@ia.nacdnet.net

New Sale

Contact Us

Monroe SWCD Office

Hours

8a.m. - 5p.m. Monday-Friday

Email

monroe.county.swcd@gmail.com

Address
1701 South B Street, Suite 100

Albia, IA 52531

Phone

(641) 932-5144 ext. 3

Fax

(855) 223-7138

USDA Office

Local Weather

Monroe County Farm Bureau logo
IDALS logo
Ceadr Creek WMA logo
USDA logo

**Website development funded by Monroe County Farm Bureau